Week 1: The Haul

Image

I was really excited to show up for pick-up and see so much on the table. The photo above doesn’t feature all the radishes and greens; they were already made into a recipe that was good enough to share (coming soon).

I brought home the following:

10 radishes plus greens

small bunch of mustard greens

small bunch of kale

5 garlic scapes

7 beets (one white) with greens

 

I said I would share my brainstorming ideas, and I have the following plans in the works:

For the radishes, a radish and tofu fried rice.

For the beets, I’m excited to try this lasagna recipe.

I think I will work the mustard greens and kale into a yellow lentil Indian-spiced recipe.

The beet greens will work will in a chickpea and greens recipe with Moroccan spices that I haven’t made in a while.

Garlic scapes can go in anything in place of garlic.

Four solid recipes seems like a good start.

2 thoughts on “Week 1: The Haul

    • I have had commercial beet chips which were awesome, but I’ve never tried to make them. Kale chips sound like a great idea for greens-heavy weeks when I am less motivated. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

