Fresh Taco Salad

I was inspired to make taco salad by Ellis. I sometimes don’t get too excited about salads, but this one was great.

I basically used Ellis’s recipe (the dressing is fantastic!), but I didn’t have a kohlrabi so I omitted it, and I didn’t use fake beef, just black beans. This means that I put the ingredients together a little differently.

I sauteed the black beans, corn, and bell pepper with the seasonings intended for the ground beef.

Also, for the dressing, I didn’t have bijol seasoning; I just used our mixed salt blend, which happens to be called Crazy Jane’s.

So, I topped the chips, lettuce, and tomatoes with the warm veggies. Then I topped that with avocado and dressing. Yum. We found that this made enough for 3 salads.

Leave a Reply

