Gazborscht

This is a cold beet soup recipe I’ve been wanting to try since I bought Veganocomicon when it first came out several years ago. Cold soup isn’t something I love, and I’m interested in trying more this summer to see if I can appreciate it. I liked it. It’s a great balance of sweet from the beets and zesty from the gazpacho-esque seasonings. If you don’t want a HUGE batch, I suggest halving the recipe. I made this recipe exactly as written. I highly recommend topping with LOTS of avocado chunks. We also put plain yogurt on ours, and I thought it was a good addition. Enjoy!

One thought on “Gazborscht

  1. Pingback: Week 3: Recap « No Produce Left Behind

Leave a Reply

