Roasted Pok Choi with Quinoa and Chard

Since it was already Sunday night, and I only had two dinners left before we head out of town, I had to use two veggies in one meal. I decided to try roasting the pok choi, and I kept the chard recipe pretty simple. I used this recipe to roast the pok choi (it turned out pretty good, but I don’t think I did it quite long enough. I think 12-15 minutes probably would have been better in my oven; the stems were still a little stringy. This quinoa and greens recipe is one I will return to–super simple and yummy. I thought it might need a little extra pizazz, so I whipped up a quick peanut sauce to go with. The recipe is below (it was a little soy sauce heavy; I might cut back next time).

Easy Peanut Sauce

2 T. natural peanut butter

2 T. soy sauce

4 T. warm water

1/2 t. sesame oil

1 t. red wine vinegar

1 1/2 t. honey

pinch of red pepper flakes

Whisk together until smooth.

2 thoughts on “Roasted Pok Choi with Quinoa and Chard

  1. Pingback: Week 4: Recap « No Produce Left Behind

Leave a Reply

